Board of

Ashutosh Roy


Ashutosh Roy, eGain’s co-founder, Chairman and CEO, has served as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of eGain since 1997. From 1995 through 1997, Mr Roy served as Chairman of WhoWhere? Inc., an Internet-service company he co-founded.

From 1993 to 1995, Mr Roy co-founded Parsec Technologies, an international call center software company based out of India. From 1988 through 1992, Mr Roy worked in various software engineering positions at Digital Equipment Corp.

Mr Roy holds a BS in Computer Science from the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, a Masters degree in Computer Science from Johns Hopkins University and an MBA from Stanford University.

Brett Shockley


Brett Shockley is an entrepreneurial tech industry veteran with over 25 years of thought leadership in enterprise collaboration and customer engagement. He most recently served as SVP and CTO at Avaya, a global provider of business collaboration and communications solutions. He was responsible for driving corporate strategy, corporate development, and innovation, including strategic partnerships, M&A, and the award-winning Avaya Labs research organization. Prior to Avaya, Mr Shockley founded Spanlink Communications and Calabrio, both innovative providers of contact center technology and services. He has also served as VP and General Manager of the Customer Contact Business unit at Cisco Systems.

In addition to holding patents in social networking and telecommunications, Mr Shockley has an MBA in Marketing from the University of Minnesota’s Carlson School of Management and a bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Minnesota’s Institute of Technology. Shockley was a 2007 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year award winner, University of Minnesota Alumni Lifetime Achievement award winner, and 2008 Minnesota High Tech Association Emerging Technology Company award winner. He previously held the Guinness World Record for the World’s Tallest Unicycle at 51′.

Christine Russell


Christine Russell was the Chief Financial Officer of Uni-Pixel, Inc. (Nasdaq: UNXL), a company that develops and markets high performance metal mesh capacitive touch sensors, from May 2015 to August 2017, the Chief Financial Officer of Vendavo, Inc., a SaaS model pricing optimization enterprise software company, from May 2014 to March 2015, and the Chief Financial Officer of Evans Analytical Group, a leading international provider of materials characterization and microelectronic failure analysis and “release to production” services, from May 2009 to September 2013.

Ms. Russell has also served as president of Financial Executives International (Silicon Valley Chapter), and emeritus member of the business school advisory board at the University of Santa Clara, Leavey School of Business. She holds a BA and MBA in finance from the University of Santa Clara.

Dr PP (Daru) Darukhanavala

Dr PP (Daru)

Dr PP (Daru) Darukhanavala is Vice President and Chief Technology Officer (CTO) for Group Digital Business for BP Amoco. He is responsible for actively advancing the global e-business agenda in BP Amoco and is the key interface for introducing leading edge e-technology service and product suppliers into BP Amoco worldwide. He led the IT integration programs for the merger of BP and Amoco and for the Arco acquisition. BP Amoco is one of the world’s largest companies with over 80,000 employees and operations in 100 countries.

Previously, Dr Darukhanavala was Director of Global IT Services for the BP Group responsible for the rollout of the Common Operating Environment (COE) project worldwide and was IT Functional Chief in BP-Exploration. Dr Darukhanavala’s previous assignments include CIO for BP-Alaska, Director of BP-Exploration Business Systems in the US, Manager of the Corporate Supercomputing Facility and Head of the Corporate Management Science Group for Standard Oil (Ohio). He has also worked as a consultant on several projects in the industrial and health care area. Dr Darukhanavala holds PhD and MS degrees in Operations Research from Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland.

Gunjan Sinha


Gunjan Sinha is Chairman of MetricStream, a leading provider of enterprise-wide Governance, Risk, Compliance (GRC), and Quality Management solutions. As chairman, he is responsible for leading strategy and execution at MetricStream. Gunjan has spent over 15 years in various entrepreneurial, board, and executive positions developing, marketing, and selling software and Internet services.

As an Internet pioneer, Gunjan is a co-founder of eGain Corporation and also served as its President from 1998 to 2003. He was the President of WhoWhere? Inc., a leading Internet directory services company acquired by Lycos in 1998. Earlier in his career, Gunjan had co-founded Viman Software, Inc., a network license management company, and Parsec Technologies Pvt Ltd, an international call center company based in India. Gunjan has served on the boards of several venture-backed technology companies.

Gunjan obtained his BS and MS degrees in Computer Science from the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, and UC Santa Cruz, respectively. He also holds an MS in Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management from Stanford University.

Skip to content