Chat with us!

Board of Directors

Ashutosh Roy, eGain’s co-founder, Chairman and CEO, has served as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of eGain since 1997. From 1995 through 1997, Mr. Roy served as Chairman of WhoWhere? Inc., an Internet-service company he co-founded.

From 1993 to 1995, Mr. Roy co-founded Parsec Technologies, an international call center software company based out of India. From 1988 through 1992, Mr. Roy worked in various software engineering positions at Digital Equipment Corp.

Mr. Roy holds a BS in Computer Science from the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, a Masters degree in Computer Science from Johns Hopkins University and an MBA from Stanford University.

Gunjan Sinha is Chairman of MetricStream, a leading provider of enterprise-wide Governance, Risk, Compliance (GRC), and Quality Management solutions. As chairman, he is responsible for leading strategy and execution at MetricStream. Gunjan has spent over 15 years in various entrepreneurial, board, and executive positions developing, marketing, and selling software and Internet services.

As an Internet pioneer, Gunjan is a co-founder of eGain Corporation and also served as its President from 1998 to 2003. He was the President of WhoWhere? Inc., a leading Internet directory services company acquired by Lycos in 1998. Earlier in his career, Gunjan had co-founded Viman Software, Inc., a network license management company, and Parsec Technologies Pvt. Ltd., an international call center company based in India. Gunjan has served on the boards of several venture-backed technology companies.

Gunjan obtained his BS and MS degrees in Computer Science from the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, and UC Santa Cruz, respectively. He also holds an MS in Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management from Stanford University.



David S. Scott is a Principal of Oak Hill Capital Management, Inc Mr. Scott serves on the board of directors of Ability Resources, Inc. and the Regional Council for the National Parks Conservation Association (Pacific Region).

Prior to joining Oak Hill in 2002, Mr. Scott worked at the Blackstone Group in their Mergers & Acquisitions Group from 2000 to 2002. Mr. Scott holds a B.A. and a B.S. from the University of Pennsylvania.

Dr. P.P. (Daru) Darukhanavala is Vice President and Chief Technology Officer (CTO) for Group Digital Business for BP Amoco. He is responsible for actively advancing the global e-business agenda in BP Amoco and is the key interface for introducing leading edge e-technology service and product suppliers into BP Amoco worldwide. He led the IT integration programs for the merger of BP and Amoco and for the Arco acquisition. BP Amoco is one of the world’s largest companies with over 80,000 employees and operations in 100 countries.

Previously, Dr. Darukhanavala was Director of Global IT Services for the BP Group responsible for the rollout of the Common Operating Environment (COE) project worldwide and was IT Functional Chief in BP-Exploration. Dr. Darukhanavala’s previous assignments include CIO for BP-Alaska, Director of BP-Exploration Business Systems in the US, Manager of the Corporate Supercomputing Facility and Head of the Corporate Management Science Group for Standard Oil (Ohio). He has also worked as a consultant on several projects in the industrial and health care area. Dr. Darukhanavala holds Ph.D. and MS degrees in Operations Research from Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland.